Bikertec
02-01-2007, 12:25
AVG says 141.43.219.87.dynamic.jazztel.es:110 is trying to log into my computer every hour does anyone know what it is. I have installed Zonealarm to block it.:confused:
|
View Full Version : Dynamic.jazztel.es query Bikertec 02-01-2007, 12:25 AVG says 141.43.219.87.dynamic.jazztel.es:110 is trying to log into my computer every hour does anyone know what it is. I have installed Zonealarm to block it.:confused: LL200 02-01-2007, 12:37 i think you can pretty much be sure that this is a hack attempt but dont worry as it wont be directed at you as such, just directed at your IP address (plus thousands of others). zonealarm is doing its job. it'll stop soon. esme 02-01-2007, 12:38 According to the RIPE database from www.dnsstuff.com it's from "Technische Universitaet Cottbus" in Germany the people who registered the address range are person: Manfred Kaestner address: Brandenburgische TU Cottbus address: Rechenzentrum address: Karl-Jannack-Str. 1 address: 03046 Cottbus address: Germany phone: +49 355 69 2860 fax-no: +49 355 69 2421 e-mail: kaestner@rz.tu-cottbus.de source: RIPE person: Thomas Pawell address: Brandenburgische TU Cottbus address: Rechenzentrum address: Karl-Jannack-Str. 1 address: 03046 Cottbus address: Germany phone: +49 355 69 2874 fax-no: +49 355 69 2421 e-mail: pawell@tu-cottbus.de source: RIPE I suggest you drop them an email as it sounds like either one of their students is trying to hack your machine or more likely a machine on their network has a virusbot thats trying to connect probably worth rescanning your machine too Bikertec 02-01-2007, 18:37 Thankyou looks like Zonealarm has stopped it.:thumbsup: |