angelgirluk
20-12-2006, 18:18
Hi, I just stumbled by this web site quite by accident but they look a bit dodgy... does anyone know of them, used their services before etc etc?
http://www.overlandtouring.co.uk
Cheers
Angel xxx
cgksheff
20-12-2006, 18:56
They have a physical address. Why not go and ask them?
wizzardofODD
20-12-2006, 19:06
i know for a fact that they have been trading for 3 yrs (which may say something about them) but i havent used their services nor do i know anyone that has ,
I know Overland Touring; the guy's called Joe Fusenic. You can trust him, but he can come across as being pricey... it's because he can source tickets for venues long after you think they're sold out. Give him a call.
angelgirluk
21-12-2006, 21:43
Well I stumbled across it totally by accident but was interested in something he had on there.... it's for a concert but there is no information out there anywhere else about this gig other than on their site... found it a little odd!
No, you better not trust them!! We are a hotel in Germany und he has not paid us for 2 big coaches 7 months ago. No one there will reply to Emails, Faxes odr no one will pick up the phone ....
Like I said: better not trust them.
dozyemma
09-08-2010, 14:11
I used this company many times & they are great
Without hesitation I would recommend them:):)
@dozyemma: then please tell me, how you have done it. Because they will NOT pick up the phone via ++44 1246 416774 and they are not reachable via the website -overlandtouring.co.uk-!
Otherhwise look here for a girl who has made the same bad experience: -blagger.com/db4/company_id/9545/companyname/Overland-Touring-Limited.html-. (You have to use the triple w before entering the adress).
fox20thc
11-10-2010, 17:03
Well there website has disappeared... :suspect:
Rupert_Baehr
11-10-2010, 19:15
How many British travel/touring/entertainment companies have failed this year?
Howmany folded in 2006 when this thread was started?
It seems to be becoming a habit.