Critique services - bit of research

A bit of writing-related market research - hope it's OK to post this here.

I'm a professional writer (14 years' experience, 7 books published) and tutor with several years' experience of teaching adult classes and individual students. Some of my fellow writers offer editing and critique services, and it's something which, up to now, I havent done. Their fees vary enormously, and I just wondered what people on here would think was reasonable.

As always, as freelancers, we risk either pricing ourselves so low that we don't appear professional, or so high that we are seen as exorbitant. The prices I've seen quoted are broadly comparable with those charged by other professionals such as translators, so I just thought I'd stick my neck above the parapet and ask: if you, as an unpublished writer, were to get your book critiqued by a professional, what would you expect to pay - for a pro critique of a) a synopsis and sample chapters (up to 20,000 words) and b) for a full MS (up to 100,000 words) ? Would you even do it? Do you think it's worth it or do you prefer to be peer-reviewed in a writing group/ workshop?

Let's say you would get for your money:

- Full critical overview, say 700-1000 words, covering elements such as plot, character, dialogue, style, pacing, structure, viewpoint etc.

- Annotations/ comments with page references.

- Analysis of potential audience and marketability.

- Constructive suggestions for amendments/editing.

Bear in mind of course that nobody, least of all a freelance writer, can give an undertaking to publish, nor to put you in touch with an agent.

Hiya.