Hello I'm new to this

I'm Jules, live in Dinnington and have been knitting for about a year. Currently i'm trying my 2nd sock and knitting the Clapotis from Knitty with some Hipknits silk.

Glad I've found something local to do with Knitting, although I've found it at the wrong time as we are going away for a few days!

Hope to pop in again when we get back:thumbsup:

WHAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hello anyway though

Hi Jules, and welcome to the knitting group :wave: .

Which sock pattern are you working on? I'm just about to finish my second pair of Jaywalkers (just got the grafting to do on the second one). About time too; it feels like I've been knitting them for months!

I love Clapotis. I was going to start on it a few months back, using the LL Lion and Lamb. I got as far as narrowing it down to three or four different colours, then I was sidetracked by yet more sock knitting.

I`m onto my third pair of socks for today, in the next 20 minutes I`m going to knit an entire tropical island and float it onto the pacific, where I intend to start my own kingdom.

I managed to bend a needle today.

I`m onto my third pair of socks for today, in the next 20 minutes I`m going to knit an entire tropical island and float it onto the pacific, where I intend to start my own kingdom.

I managed to bend a needle today.

Ignore this one, Jules. He's usually fairly tame, but I think he's been on the cherry coke this evening...

Jabberwocky, I hope you've given some thought to the casting on, because I'm going to start demanding photographic evidence of your endeavours soon... :D .

Pics? But I havent even started yet!!! The wool keeps slipping off the stick! I mean the needle!!!

Pics? But I havent even started yet!!! The wool keeps slipping off the stick! I mean the needle!!!

I'll settle for a photo of the slip knot attached to the needle, and we'll take it from there.

You DO realise I only use the word "Stick" to bug you, dont you?