View Full Version : Poor Mrs Kabila - look what just turned up in my junk mailbox


fox20thc
30-05-2006, 09:37
MRS MARYAM KABILA
TEL:27-83-525-7967
JOHANNESBURG,
SOUTH AFRICA CONFIDENTIAL

ATTN:C.E.O/PRESIDENT,

I am (Mrs Maryam Kabila the second wife of the last Zaire Head of Sate Laurent D. Kabila, who died while still on active. I am contacting you in view of the fact that we will be of great assistance to each other, likewise developing a cordial business relationship. I currently have within my reach the sum of Thirty Six Million Five Hundred Thousand United State Dollars
(US$36,500,000.00) cash, which I intend to use for investment purposes specifically in your country.

This money came as a result of a payback contract deal between my late husband and Russian partner who returned my husband’s share to our security company in Zaire of which I am the Director. Right now, the new government led by my late husband’s first son Joseph Kabila has intensified their probe on my financial resources, a nd they revoked our licenses that allow us to own a financial and oil company. Even one of my sons was arrested and still in detention under the new government. In view of these, I acted very fast to withdraw the US$36,500 Million from the company’s vault and send it to South Africa through the help of a diplomatic that served under my husband’s government.

I shall expect you to contact my son urgently SAM KABILA to enable us discuss in details about this transaction. He can be reached on this Telephone Number:+ 27- 83-525-7967.email samkabila11@yahoo.com

Right then! Must telephone Sam straight away to give him my bank details :rolleyes:

fox20thc
30-05-2006, 09:40
Just checked the delivery address! They sent it to the tenants association :hihi:

Neverata
30-05-2006, 09:41
OMG!!

Maybe you could pass along my details too. That sum of money must be entirely true.
Such a lovely sounding lady wouldnt con us gullible british

alisonmanic
30-05-2006, 09:43
Hmm i've had one for a Mr Zabia Khan exact same details how odd XD
Stupid spammers

fox20thc
30-05-2006, 09:44
I am emailing my multi million pound corporation details now -

lots of love Fox CEO of the Winn tenants association :hihi:

fox20thc
30-05-2006, 09:48
No record ever existed concerning the money neither is the money traceable by the government. There is no documentation showing that we received the money from the Russians. This money is now being lodged with a Security Company in Johannesburg, South Africa, where my son is residing temporarily for the business. Due to the current situation in the country concerning government attitude towards my family, and bilateral relationship with the South Africa government, it has become quite impossible for me to make use of this money within, thus I seek your assistance to transfer this money out of this country immediately

Not the RUSSIANS :o

spyro2000
30-05-2006, 09:51
Wow you are so lucky :(

fox20thc
30-05-2006, 09:57
Wow you are so lucky :( They must have cottoned on that I have millions in the bank..;)

spyro2000
30-05-2006, 09:59
They must have cottoned on that I have millions in the bank..;)

All that imbezzling you have been doing over the years must have paid well then :hihi: :roll:

steve_sufc
30-05-2006, 10:13
I think you should contact them back, just to see how long you can drag it our for.
There's a website where a guy does this, and he gets them going for months!

Neverata
30-05-2006, 10:17
I think you should contact them back, just to see how long you can drag it our for.
There's a website where a guy does this, and he gets them going for months!
Really!?

Crikey, some balls that lad, not everyone is lucky enough to be able to play them
But good luck to him! what a cracker

steve_sufc
30-05-2006, 10:47
I saw the site a couple of years ago - I can't remember the name unfortunately. He doesn't give his bank details obv., but he keeps them hanging on by saying he has the money ready, then the next few emails he just chats to them about random stuff, then he keeps asking them the same questions over again about the transfer. Then chats to them about random stuff, and keeps the cycle going.
They sound really desperate, and it's pretty funny all round :hihi:

fox20thc
30-05-2006, 10:53
the email addy is in the OP if anyone feels like winding them up ;)

Neverata
30-05-2006, 10:53
I saw the site a couple of years ago - I can't remember the name unfortunately. He doesn't give his bank details obv., but he keeps them hanging on by saying he has the money ready, then the next few emails he just chats to them about random stuff, then he keeps asking them the same questions over again about the transfer. Then chats to them about random stuff, and keeps the cycle going.
They sound really desperate, and it's pretty funny all round :hihi:Crikey i'll look for him!

It sounds like a cruel thing that they deserve! Them thinking they have lured him in! They must think he is well thick for keep asking the same questions! Love it!

matsalleh
30-05-2006, 11:22
Just think what that amount of money could for Winn Gardens :thumbsup:

If any one really thinks these are true look here :-
http://www.scamorama.com/
Pages and pages of them.
It is surprising how many people do get sucked in.
Is this a scam or not?
http://www.cafepress.com/scamorama

steve_sufc
30-05-2006, 11:47
Not the site I mentioned before, but pretty much the same, and just as funny...

http://www.419eater.com/html/joe_eboh.htm

Ann*
30-05-2006, 11:58
I get several of these each week....and somehow the junk mail filter doesn't manage to catch them. I'm trying to set up message rules on OE, so they are deleted from the server instead of being downloaded, but there are so many variables, it's not as easy as it sounds.

depoix
30-05-2006, 15:07
I saw the site a couple of years ago - I can't remember the name unfortunately. He doesn't give his bank details obv., but he keeps them hanging on by saying he has the money ready, then the next few emails he just chats to them about random stuff, then he keeps asking them the same questions over again about the transfer. Then chats to them about random stuff, and keeps the cycle going.
They sound really desperate, and it's pretty funny all round :hihi:its 419 scammers,its a greatv site hours of fun